So, I need a haircut desperately, and I was looking at pictures of curly hairstyles. 

(Which is completely useless, because whether a hairstyle looks good on YOU depends on the shape of your face and head, the texture, curl, and fullness of your hair, etc.  But, I digress.)

I found this:

 

Reverse ponyhawk?

Spontaneous hair matting?

Landing strip?

What?

What’s crazy is that out of 14 hairstyles featured in the book this came from, the author (or publisher) chose THIS one for a marketing teaser.  This is one book I won’t be buying …

On a curly hair website, I clicked on a post titled “Has Anyone Here Used Bacon Salt?”  I thought maybe it was one of those things where it’s so crazy, it just might work.  The post turned out to be totally unrelated to hair.  What a tease.

